CAll Us: +91 88 00 563434   Login

How to Enable Private Mode on WordPress Website?

You are here:
  • Main
  • Wordpress
  • How to Enable Private Mode on WordPress Website?
< All Topics

For those who want to restrict your WordPress website from guests, then right here is a straightforward manner. You may allow non-public mode on WordPress by putting in the plugin “Restricted Website Entry”. This plugin will will let you limit all undesirable customers and will ship a WordPress login web page whereas accessing the positioning.

The principle causes for having a WordPress web page non-public.

If you’re simply constructing your web site, then you’ll be able to allow this non-public mode and it’ll allow you to to forestall the entry to your web site.

The non-public WordPress is helpful for sharing your loved ones photographs and private blogs and many others.

It will likely be at all times useful in case you have a non-public on-line diary.

Groups engaged on tasks can collaborate on a non-public weblog.

A classroom web site could be made non-public and accessible solely to registered college students.

 

Steps to make WordPress website in non-public mode.

1) Login to WordPress dashboard.

2) Set up a plugin “Restricted Website Entry” from plugins> > Add new, this plugin may be very helpful in case you are in search of a fast and simple method to redirect guests when you’re establishing WordPress on a brand new area or have to carry out upkeep.

Private Mode

 

3) After putting in and activating that plugin, please navigate to “Studying” part beneath “Settings” on WordPress Dashboard.

From the “Website Visibility” choice click on on the radio button “Limit website entry to guests who’re logged in or allowed by IP deal with” to activate the plugin. Allow the choice ” Ship them to the WordPress login display screen ” to deal with restricted guests, which can ship the WordPress login web page when a restricted customer entry your web site. You may add IPs of allowed customers within the field “Unrestricted IP addresses”.

Private Mode

 

After making the above modifications click on on “Save Adjustments” button to allow all modifications.

That’s it now your web site is simply being accessible by the allowed customers.

 

For those who want any additional help please contact our assist division.

 

Knowledge Base